Molemo ‘Jub Jub’ Maarohanye has forgiven himself.

The Rapper revealed his source of strength to soldier on after being released on parole earlier this year. He is now preparing himself for a very busy year ahead.

“The most important thing is forgiveness, it comes from God. So I forgave myself and God forgave me… It really doesn’t matter what anybody else thinks because that gave me the energy and the ability to move on.”

The musician said he had no other choice but to forgive himself, he confessed that it wasn’t easy. The rapper says that he had to go to therapy to deal with everything that had happened.

“Yeah, I had to because if I didn’t then I wouldn’t be able to move on. It took a lot for me to get there though. It took a part of me dying, it took a part of me losing everything and really humbling myself. I had to look at things in a different way, forget about myself and learn to think about the next person. All that needed to happen but I had to forgive myself first.”

He also said that he did not like to talk about what happened because he felt that the families of the children needed to be respected.

The rapper also said the lessons he had learnt were an inspiration for his music.

His album is set for release next year February.

Leave a comment